West Indies T20 World Cup squad announced

West Indies T20 World Cup squad announced

The West Indies team for the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup was announced on Friday for the tournament which runs from June 1- 29, 2024 in the Caribbean and the USA.

The West Indies will be led by Rovman Powell, with Alzarri Joseph as vice-captain.

Exciting fast bowling talent Shamar Joseph has been selected for the team for the tournament.

Shimron Hetmyer, who withdrew from the squad for the 2022 tournament, has been included in the team.

West Indies T20 World Cup Squad

Rovman Powell (C)

Alzarri Joseph (VC)

Johnson Charles

Roston Chase

Jason Holder

Akeal Hosein

Shimron Hetmyer

Brandon King

Shai Hope

Gudakesh Motie

Nicholas Pooran

Andre Russell

Sherfane Rutherford

Romario Shepherd

Shamar Joseph

West Indies and Trinidad and Tobago star Akeal Hosein. (Photo credit – AP)
  • PublishedMay 3, 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *