GAW Women unveil 2024 Massy WCPL squad

GAW Women unveil 2024 Massy WCPL squad

The Guyana Amazon Warriors (GAW) have unveiled a few players from their lineup for the upcoming 2024 Massy Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL), with Stafanie Taylor set to captain the team.

Taylor, a stalwart of West Indies cricket, will lead a formidable squad that includes both retained stars and exciting new signings.

Among the retained players are Shabnim Ismail, Karishma Ramharack, Shemaine Campbelle, Natasha McClean, and Shakera Selman.

Joining them are newly signed international talents Australian Erin Burns, a batter and 2023 WCPL champion with Barbados Royals;  Chloe Tryon, a dynamic South African all-rounder and former Barbados Royals player and English batter Lauren Winfield-Hill.

The squad is not yet complete, with seven spots left to fill.

Six of these positions will be decided at the WCPL draft scheduled for July.

The final spot will be the last overseas player which will be confirmed before the start of the tournament. 

The 2024 Massy WCPL will take place in Trinidad from August 21 to 29 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy. 

  • PublishedJuly 8, 2024